Looking for Cash Flow... Syndication?

23 Replies

My main goal in Real Estate is to generate cash flow. From listening to the podcast, it seems like getting in with a successful syndicator can be a good way to make good money. How do I find these syndicators? How do I know who is good? I imagine there are many syndicators on bigger pockets. I love the idea of owning a piece of an apartment building. I'm interested in the Atlanta region but honestly if it makes me money, I don't really care?  I asked a lot of questions but I'm just trying to learn more about these big syndication deals. The guy on the podcast said if your dream is get into commercial multifamily then dont bother starting small, just jump right into commercial multifamily... welll uhhh i don't know how to do that. I don't have that much money and I have ZERO experience. 

@Brian Lewis , yes many syndicators are on BP.  Look beside their name, most will have the title syndicator beside their name.

I would start getting into contact with the syndicators that you like by following them by direct messaging them, most are great people and are willing to have a conversation and entertain questions.  Once you find a few you really click with see if they have anything they are currently working on and see if you can join.

@Brian Lewis you are right to say that it doesn’t matter if the real estate is in your particular market.  Far more important is that the real estate is in a top-performing market and selecting a quality firm to invest with.  Here is a recent thread on selecting investment sponsors:  https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/432/topics/503289-how-to-vet-syndicators