Help finding nurses for extended stay housing

8 Replies

Hello,

I have a mentor/employer with whom i have been working with for about two years now. We recently got to talking about how he is having trouble finding tenents. He has a very niche buisness model that serves traveling nurses in furnished, extended stay rentals (week by week up to a year long). He is letting me help him find tenents by increasing the online presence. I have posted to zillow, craigslist, facebook marketplace and furnished finder. Does anyone have experiance in this type of buisness model or has ideas to find more potential nurses? Possibly a contracting with a nurse traveling agency of some sort? Any direction would be much appreciated.

There will also be an administrator locally whose job it is to help find housing for the nurses. I had one contact me but all our apartments are unfurnished. The nurses should have contact with this person or he/she should be known at the hospitals. All the best!

I'd recommend networking with some of the main agencies- most provide housing or assistance finding a place. You may also have success with targeted Facebook ads if you are nearby hospitals

Angela Russo 

I will run the facebook ad idea past the owner, im sure he would be willing to. I will have to help him set up a facebook account since he isnt into social media very much. I will look into contacting the agencys to see if there is more we can do then simply post to their website.

Bjorn Ahlblad.  

Thank you for your reply as well. I will talk to one of the nurses we have staying here to see if i can track down a local admin.

We've been renting to traveling nurses, contractors, oil pipeline workers, visiting/temporary engineers, etc.