Looking Partnership ideas

9 Replies

@Herbert Sykes

If you want to find a partner you will need to bring something to the table and find someone who needs what you have to offer.  If you are brand new with no cash and no experience you will have to find a great deal and pass it on to a potential partner.  You can negotiate a share of the profits or maybe just a finders fee, but chances are what you will gain from a deal like this is the opportunity to work alongside a seasoned investor and learn the ropes.

That's hard to answer without knowing more about what you want to do in RE. Flips? Buy-and-holds? Wholesaling? Note investing? 

@Tamara Deering

Yeah I’m new at this real estate investing I’m concentrating more on fixing flips. I lack finances and experience I don’t want to wholesale because it’s not right to tell a story too a homeowner knowing. I don’t have any tension on buying their house. I want to be that guy to buy it out right or even come with a loan to buy it from them. I’m trying to find people who do fix and flip in my area to ask questions hopefully understand what I need to do to get their?

@Herbert Sykes After seeing feedback from others and your responses on this post, here are my thoughts: