**Seeking advice** How to double SD IRA in 12 mo or less...?

15 Replies

Hello everyone,

I have a goal to double my SD IRA Acct Balance in 12 months or less. Problem is that I have just over $30k available...

I am still learning the creative investing part of Real Estate and I figure that I dont want to tie that up in a rental, its likely too low for a flip, & wholesaling isnt much of an option due to being overseas & having no marketing experience.

So I wanted to throw this out there and get your feedback & suggestions....

Options that I came up with include:

Lending

Tax Liens

Obtaining a Non-Recourse loan to do a rehab/flip

Partnering on a rehab/flip (not preferred unless I know the person I am partnering with)

@Bryan C.

I would lend on a minor rehab, like fixing an outdated kitchen, $10K to $20K, quick resell, make 10% in 2 months, do it 5 times a year.

Either you or a REI goes to expired listings, offer to buy house with dated kitchen or bathrooms,

You give a note for equity, use your IRA for rehab

Fix and resell

You get your IRA money in 2 months plus 10%.

```````````````

Go to REIA meetings and market for rehabbers

````````````````

Go to Probate attorneys and offer to update houses then resell

They are going to flame you.

But it is very doable!

I'm assuming you are referring to using a real estate related investment since you are on bigger pockets.

Consider 1-2 wholesale contract flips. I have see a few people generate some big gains (as a percent) in their IRA doing this... just make sure you don't do it too many times in that 12 month period. If you do more than 1-2 flips, please consult your tax advisor.

I hope you found this helpful.

Kirk

Originally posted by @Kirk Chisholm :