NEWBIE @ REI.. Pro @ Construction.. Getting Started in Multi-Fam?

4 Replies

BIGGERPOCKETS!!!! WHAT'S UP!!

I've been on the site for a few years (since I was 20, now I'm 25.) but really feel overwhelmed with all the information flowing through the internet on Real Estate Investing, specifically with Multi-Family Investing.

Right now, I'm currently the proud owner of Revitalize, a Commercial General Construction and Facility Maintenance company in Houston, Texas 

I've been doing this for 4 years and feel that my team of 25 is moving up, but a lot of my resources are tied up in this company trying to grow..

Here's the thing.... I want to create FINANCIAL FREEDOM. But I don't have a whole ton of capital available for investing (YET).

I understand, very well, the following things:

1) Team Building

2) Marketing

3) Sales

4) Processes

But I'm having a hard time grasping Real Estate in general... I'd love to start syndicating Apartments that have deferred maintenance or need a management revamp.

I kind of understand the process....

1) Find a deal

2) Analyze the numbers

3) Make an offer

4 or 5) Walk Property and create assessment (ROOM BY ROOM) / Raise Capital?

6) Close

7) Revamp

What should be the next step for me?

I do have a budget for Marketing and would be willing to hire a VA, but I feel like I should get my feet wet first...

Any suggestions would be AMAZING!!

- Luis "MR. REVITALIZE"