Open letter marketing- whats your experience?

9 Replies

I am thinking about signing up with Open Letter Marketing company to do mailers for me.  They have given me access to listsource to narrow down my mailing area based on my criteria.  I have never done a direct marketing campaign before.  I have purchased properties mainly as foreclosures in the past but that market is pretty slim right now.  For those who have used this model can you please give me some insight into some success and failures you have had with this.  I do not buy lower end properties so I am looking for opportunities in mainly B class neighborhoods.

@Brock Thomas  

My company Call Porter did a giveaway with Justin Silverio that @Anson Young won. The big thing I like with Justin is that he's a successful investor in his own right. I believe his site is thebostoninvestor. The reason we partnered with him on the giveaway was we wanted to give our clients the best chance at succeeding. The fact that his products stand out from the typical stuff most investors are sending is a huge "win" in my book. 

With most service providers I'd recommend contacting folks you've seen give them reviews. Justin is one of the good ones! 

Direct mail is literally one of the best ways to source properties in that class for buy and holds. Good luck! 

I am in month 2 of a 6 month campaign with OLM. I brought my own list of absentee high equity owners (with a few other triggers).  Landed and sold a deal through that campaign that resulted in roughly a $25k profit with 4 months still to go.

A lot of these people you are mailing to get mailed to constantly. I did ask one individual about it and he said he never calls any of them back. Obviously I asked why he chose to call me back and his response was "the envelope".  When you see their product you will see why it stands out.