Skip to content
Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice

User Stats

Votes
Jennie Berger
  • Developer
  • Chicago IL
Votes |
Transactional Funding: ins and outs, ups and downs, seeking advice & insight!

Jennie Berger
  • Developer
  • Chicago IL
Posted Jan 18 2024, 13:53

Hi Y'all:

I'm exploring the possibility of getting into Transactional Funding and would love to hear your experiences from both the lender and borrower perspective. I've done some preliminary due diligence (as the lender) and feel I have a pretty firm understanding of how it works. Being that I'm new to it, though, I'd appreciate hearing unique experiences from anyone with valuable information to share.

Thanks! :)

User Stats

Votes
Joe Davis
  • Lender
  • Houston, Tx.
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Houston, Tx.
Replied Jan 18 2024, 16:06

Hey Jennie, are you getting into it from the position of being able to offer this service to those who need it, or more as in a way to structure your deals?

I ran a large wholesaling company for many years and we only used transactional funding. Now as a lender, we offer it as a service. 

I have always felt using it has many advantages. The verbiage on the contract, concealing your NET, being able to truly purchase with cash..... but most importantly, I am a firm believer that more legislation will come in (Oklahoma, Illinois, NJ) are examples - and assignments will one day be banned, especially for those non-licensed. 

At this point i think the need for transactional funding will explode. 

Most lenders don't seem to like doing them, I on the other hand love them. We help the wholesaler and establish a great connection and in turn they start bringing us deals & borrowers. 

User Stats

Votes
Jennie Berger
  • Developer
  • Chicago IL
Votes |
  • Developer
  • Chicago IL
Replied Jan 19 2024, 08:48