Tax, SDIRAs & Cost Segregation

User Stats

Votes
Hunter Motto
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Seattle, WA
Votes |
New to BP and looking for an accountant!

Hunter Motto
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Seattle, WA
Posted Aug 16 2017, 00:14

I'm new to BiggerPockets community and excited to participate. I currently own 2 SFRs and (soon to be) 2 small multi-family buildings with a partner in Tacoma and Bellingham, WA (two secondary markets outside of Seattle). 

It's time for me to start managing my business systems better and wanted to appeal to forums for recommendations on an awesome accountant in this area (Greater Seattle Metro). Ideally, that person is a REI as well, who actively participates in the whacky buy/sell world of the Pacific Northwest. BP has one local CPA listed on their recommended tab, has anyone worked with Hunt Jackson? I've also seen a few other CPAs from this area actively posting.

I'm also in the market for a lawyer who is also an investor. Do those exist? They must :) 

User Stats

Votes
Chris Mason
  • Lender
  • California
Votes |
  • Lender
  • California
ModeratorReplied Aug 16 2017, 00:40
Originally posted by @Hunter Motto:

I'm new to BiggerPockets community and excited to participate. I currently own 2 SFRs and (soon to be) 2 small multi-family buildings with a partner in Tacoma and Bellingham, WA (two secondary markets outside of Seattle). 

It's time for me to start managing my business systems better and wanted to appeal to forums for recommendations on an awesome accountant in this area (Greater Seattle Metro). Ideally, that person is a REI as well, who actively participates in the whacky buy/sell world of the Pacific Northwest. BP has one local CPA listed on their recommended tab, has anyone worked with Hunt Jackson? I've also seen a few other CPAs from this area actively posting.

I'm also in the market for a lawyer who is also an investor. Do those exist? They must :)