Worcester Suburbs

10 Replies

Hello all,

I am new to BP, the Worcester area and Real Estate Investing. I have live in Worcester for over a year now and have notice that the city and the surrounding suburbs are very different and distinct places. My question is, which area (city of Worcester, Shrewsbury, Holden, Auburn, Paxton, Sutton, West Boylston, etc.) do you prefer to do business in? and why?

That is strange to hear suburbs of Worcester. I am not sure those who live in them would think of Holden or Shrewsbury as a suburb of Worcester. I live in Shrewsbury but don't do rentals in this area. I am not sure it would be the best place to do rentals although there are probably good possibilities. I don't think you would cash flow the houses hear but I have never sought a rental in the area.

@Justin Beehler I agree with @Colleen F. , it was odd to hear suburb of Worcester. Anyhow, I buy and hold in Fitchburg. Great cash flow, but you could do just as well in Worcester I'm sure. Are you looking to buy & hold, flip, wholesale?

I don't really have anything to add about the viability of those markets since that isn't where I am investing.

However I'm curious as to how locals refer to the area. "Worcester Suburbs" didn't seem odd to me. What do you guys call the greater Worcester area?

Shaun Reilly, Real Estate Agent in MA (#9517670)
1-800-774-0737