RentingWell - Freshbooks for Property Managers

18 Replies

I've searched the forums previously looking for a property management website for someone with just a few properties, but most of the ones I see are priced (and designed) for larger property managers. I found one today- RentingWell (just google it) - that I think will fit what I need at the moment. I am just getting started, but I will report back to let you all know how it works. Anyone else tried it? It was touted as "Freshbooks for Property Managers" which is actually how I stumbled upon it in a search.

does this create invoices for rents?

Originally posted by @Bonnie Rakes :

does this create invoices for rents?

When you have a lease contract why is a invoice necessary?

You know what, I didn't end up using it. I don't remember exactly why, but I ended up going with 

Rentec Direct instead, which has both management as well as accounting and autopay abilities. I really like it.

Hi @Angie B.

Is the accounting software provided in Rentec Direct enough, or do you also use Fresh books or Quickbooks?

Hey Angie, welcome to the club.  I've been a Rentec user for....  probably going on 5 years now!  Love them and they are always improving the product.  

@Jason Hartley or others that use Rentec Direct,

Does Rentec Direct cover ALL of your needs, on BOTH the 'accounting side' and the 'property management side' of things? What would be ideal for us small operators with say 3-25 units is to have just ONE place to go to for all of those kinds of needs. 

I know from my 'day job' that using multiple apps for closely related tasks is a real time hog :-)

Thanks, Dan Dietz

@Daniel Dietz  Hi Daniel, my wife and I have 5 apartments and we use a site called TenantCloud.  They cover both the accounting and property management sides of things.  I believe you can use up to 75 units for free with them.  Their website along with their mobile app is very easy and friendly to use.