An accountant in Philadelphia, PA Philly

5 Replies

Dear BP community (specifically the Philadelphia part of it),

If you know an inexpensive and trustworthy accountant in Philly, who can help me to transfer my LLC from NYS to PA, please, pass along his info.

Thank you all in advance,

E.M.

@Eli M.

What do you mean "transfer"? Are you talking about domestication? If so, that's more of a lawyer matter than a CPA matter although maybe there are some tax consequences.

Why are you look domesticate? If you have a single member LLC, you can open a new LLC in PA for the cost of domestication. That's especially true since you likely need to take the same steps as opening the LLC (e.g. filing paperwork with the PA Department of State, amending the operating agreement, filing fees, etc.).

Disclaimer: While I’m an attorney licensed to practice in PA, I’m not your attorney. What I wrote above does not create an attorney/client relationship between us. I wrote the above for informational purposes. Do not rely on it for legal advice. Always consult with your attorney before you rely on the above information.

Originally posted by @Chris K. :

@Eli M.

What do you mean "transfer"? Are you talking about domestication? If so, that's more of a lawyer matter than a CPA matter although maybe there are some tax consequences.

Why are you look domesticate? If you have a single member LLC, you can open a new LLC in PA for the cost of domestication. That's especially true since you likely need to take the same steps as opening the LLC (e.g. filing paperwork with the PA Department of State, amending the operating agreement, filing fees, etc.).

Disclaimer: While I’m an attorney licensed to practice in PA, I’m not your attorney. What I wrote above does not create an attorney/client relationship between us. I wrote the above for informational purposes. Do not rely on it for legal advice. Always consult with your attorney before you rely on the above information.