Really need help (eviction issue)

10 Replies

I have been renting my houses for 3 years.
But this is the first time I had to evict my tenant.

He is been late for 3 months.After the first month I called and he said he had had financial problems ,but he will pay me for both months
next deadline.
He never did.I tried to call him ,and no answer.
Also every time that i go to the property he has 2 other individual
living there who are not on the Lease
,,"what do I do with them"????

So I sent him a 30 Days notice(That's how it works in MIchigan).
He is supose to be out by september 1.

My question is "what do I do next,if he is still there"????

thank you in advance
:crying: :crying: :crying:

Time to talk to a real estate attorney about an eviction. :crying:

You need to be more proactive from the start though. Many people say rent is due the 1st and late on the 3rd or 5th. They send a Notice to Pay Rent or Quit immediately thereafter. If you're proactive and assertive from the beginning, people will know you mean business and be less likely to screw you. In addition, you won't have to wait 3 months for rent to come in - things will happen much quicker. In addition, you'll have documentation, because you'll send everything certified.

Medium fbprofileJoshua Dorkin, BiggerPockets | http://www.biggerpockets.com | Podcast Guest on Show #100

Yep, biggerpro hit it on the head, see an attorney first thing MONDAY.

One other point, NEVER believe a tenant's BS. If they CAN'T PAY one month now, they CAN'T PAY TWO MONTH'S next month.

good luck

frank

ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS deal with a deliquent tenant ONLY when you have a court date...delaying filing the proper pay or quit and eviction court paperwork ONLY benefits the tenant.