Should Realtors try to Stop Zillow from removing their rentals.

52 Replies

So, I am an investor and realtor. I work and live in Dallas Tx and Starting January 12th. Zillow will not longer pull rentals from the MLS and put them on their site. They will charge everyone, Realtor or landlord 9.99 a week to put them on the MLS.

Zillow is becoming the MLS for rentals or trying to. They have pulled realtor rentals off. Should realtors pull their for sale listing off in retaliation and see what happens? What is zillow really planning on are they trying become the MLS?

Zillow scenario as MLS

1. Home owner pays flat fee. You get your home on Zillow, title package, loan package all for that fee. Showings... No realtors needed. Home owner will have open house on Saturdays and Sunday for buyers to come. Offers will be made through Zillow site. Advice on process ect. Zillow has realtors on staff that get base salary and walk you through the process. Zillow gets the house, the loan and the title.... Realtors, loan officers and title companies out of work. Zillow wins.... Should we as realtors remove our listing from them now to stop it. They just removed our rentals....

Will just end up backfiring. Expect apartments.com to increase market share and craigslist to make a comeback with this move.