Orlando Short Term Rental

44 Replies

Looking to buy condo in Orlando. Looking for the right one. Price/deal isnt the most important, i want to find something that will rent consistently with A+ staff and  amenities. Hoping it will cash flow, but at the very least if it pays for itself, ill be pleased. Looking at WorldQuest, looked like a nice resort. Any feedback very much appreciated!

This post has been removed.

@Account Closed I live in Davenport and I believe there is a lot of opportunity here. It's only minutes away from Disney and away from the congestion of International Drive. Have you researched this area? I am actually new at STR and trying to find good alternatives. You are right about cash buyers... there are a lot of people from the North purchasing cash around here. Also people from Canada that can get much lower interest rates at home and purchase cash in Central Florida.

I have 5 properties in the Disney area but I focus on single family homes. 

Shoot me a PM if I can help you. 

Sid

@Account Closed On 5+ bdr what communities do you suggest in Davenport. Champions Gate, Providence, Soltera? or any others?

Thanks for the great info!

Sorry, I just realized that you mentioned Windsor Hills, but have you researched others?

@Account Closed Thanks, thats helpful! SFR is certainly an option, I just like idea of gated/clubhouse/bar etc. and I would think its easier to manage a condo vs. SFR long distance

@Matthew Wright Most communities resort type (with Single Family Homes) that allow for STR are gated and have spectacular clubhouses, golf courses, bars, restaurants, tennis courts, etc.

@Ariadne Latorre ok gotcha. Good to know. I would imagine there's a price difference between SFR and condos in similar class communities? And do you think SFR rent for more compared to condo?