• Rental Property Investor
  • Westminster, CO
Votes |
Colorado Market

Amanda O'Mara
  • Westminster, CO
Posted Oct 24 2016, 13:14

Hi everyone! I am new to BiggerPockets and wanted to introduce myself. I'm excited to get the ball rolling on more properties. I am still very new to this and soaking in all the information I can. I would like to stick to the Colorado market as I live here and am more comfortable with it. However, as I'm sure most of you know, the market has been crazy here! Hard to find a good deal, or maybe I haven't been looking in the right place? I am working on my Real Estate license to have access to MLS listings. Would love to hear any other advise or what you know about Colorado. Thanks guys!

User Stats

Votes
Travis Sperr
  • Lender
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Denver, CO
Replied Oct 25 2016, 08:53

@Amanda O'Mara Welcome to BP. Access to the MLS can be helpful but not necessary, taking the course for your RE license will certainly give a much better understanding to the ins and outs of how real estate transactions transpire. The best deals are happening off market right now.

Good Luck and let me know how I can be a resource as you continue your journey.

User Stats

Votes
Amanda O'Mara
  • Westminster, CO
Votes |
  • Westminster, CO
Replied Oct 25 2016, 09:29

@Travis Sperr Thanks for the reply! If the best deals are happening off market right now...where do I find these deals?? I've heard there are more people moving here than we have homes available. The solution... new developments, and boy is that a whole new ballgame! But where there is a will, there is a way! Curious, what kind of loan process would you recommend? And what kind of down payment is required nowadays for something like that? 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Travis Sperr
  • Lender