• Skagit County, WA
Votes |
New Investor Looking for Good Property Manager

Charles Maddux
Pro Member
  • Skagit County, WA
Posted Nov 12 2022, 08:33

Hey everyone!

I am new to real estate investing. I have only been at it for about a year now. Got 3 units under my belt and I have been loving every minute (well most anyway) of diving into the awesome realm of REI. I recently got a 9 unit bundle deal in Cleveland, TN under contract. I live in Washington state and it is my first time investing in Tennessee so I am still trying to get my team together. I am very excited, but I am realizing that I will be wanting to get a good property management company to help me out. Does anyone have any recommendations?

Also the deal has 4 separate properties (my first time buying multiple properties at a time). Any tips on how I can get insurance coverage that is affordable, but is also flexible so if I sell one of the properties it can be easily removed from the policy? 

Would you recommend separating the loans with my commercial lender? 

I would love to connect with any investors in the Chattanooga area. I am trying to learn about the area. I have come across some deal that did not work for me, but other investors with more capital may have loved those deals. 

User Stats

Votes
Bob Reinhard
  • Lender
  • Patterson, NY
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Patterson, NY
Replied Nov 12 2022, 09:25
Welcome aboard Charles!!! 
I sm going to follow the replies because there is much you ask in the one post so I'll be interested in the answers.

Feel free to reach out to me at any time for questions that are more involved than a back and forth post.

Much success - happy investing !!! Bob

User Stats

Votes
Charles Maddux
Pro Member
  • Skagit County, WA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Skagit County, WA
Replied Nov 13 2022, 08:09

Thanks Bob! Yes I'll be excited to see the answers as well. Maybe I should have just posed one question to start!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored