US Navy Veteran in Spokane, Washington

5 Replies

Hey all! I came here, after doing a search for "step by step guide to real estate investing," and "The Ultimate Beginner's Guide" came up. So, I joined, downloaded. and here I am.

As my title says, I'm a US Navy Veteran. I served for Enduring Freedom, did a brief tour in The Persian Gulf, spending most of my time in Sasebo, Japan. Name's Eddie [no "Ed, Edward, Edwardo," Eddie].

I've actually been following the concepts of real estate investing since 2005, on and off.

When I got out, I used by GI Bill for a digital design program at a tech school in Tampa, Florida. I also did an admin program, and web design, via the Art Institute of Pittsburgh - Online...let's just say that I'm firmly against "for profit schools," both my experience, and others I talked to...and that's all I'll say on this, since this isn't the place for that.

What I was working on, was part of a team, that would put together a tv series on the local CW, focusing on local bands, businesses, artists, etc. Lots of work, and lots of fun. We were confident this would rule...than, the economy took it's flush in 2008. Suddenly, all our sponsors pulled out. "We want to see how the economy will do." They didn't say it, but "...we don't want to put our money [small biz] into an 'unproven venue.'" Many in the group went off, to do their own things, or rather, tried to. Maybe one or two has some moderate success, but only just.

Ok...For some really infuriating reason, using a chrome based browser, if something's highlited, instead of ctrl+z, it cuts the last paragraph I typed! There's no "redo" option! I've never had that on a forum, before, and I don't think I approve. I hope this is fixed, as I don't like having 2 paragraphs, such as telling about my auto accident, suddenly lost. The navigation is also a little unorthodoxed, but I've used it, before...usually, I don't have to worry about copy-pasting from say notepad, until I'm ready to submit...