New guy from Raleigh / Durham NC area.

15 Replies

Hi y'all, my name is Dante Nava. I'm pretty new to the real estate investing arena. I've seen my parents make money off of real estate but they've never "gotten serious" about it, I have also owned a house and had it foreclosed on several years back.

I have been learning a TON on here, participating in the forums a bit, and working my way through the podcasts. I'm also in the process of reading Danny Johnson's book (which is awesome for getting you used to looking at deal after deal and what you should be looking for). That being said, the route I've chose for my business is to do Wholesaling so that I can learn to find deals, then in a year or so move into flipping houses so that then a year or so after that I can start working on more of a buy and hold strategy.

So for now, I'm looking to network and learn as much as I can. On that note if you are a buyer in the area and have a minute or two, please let me know what you're looking for so that I can start knowing where to direct deals as I find them.

I am taking a short break to put this introduction together while I'm working on my buying website. Hope you're all having fun!

-Dante

@Dante Nava Welcome to this wonderful site. I am a newbie on here and have learned so much in the short time I have been on here. What is the name of that book by Danny Johnson I would love to check it out. I am so excited to get started being a wholesaler and eventually a fix and flipper. Good luck to you...

Promotion
Sharestates
America's Private Lender
Receive Fix and Flip Funding Approval In As Little As 24 Hours!
Sharestates helps developers and brokers secure funding quickly with the most competitive terms.
Get Funded

Welcome @Dante Nava to BP. If you have not done so please read through the learn section above, it is loaded with great information. You can also set key word alerts for items or areas of interest, like "North Carolina"