New member from Anchorage, AK. Currently focused on acquiring and operating multifamily.

12 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I'm Ben Vandorn from Anchorage, AK. I've been investing for 5 years and currently own & self-manage multifamily rental units. I've been mainly focused on buy & hold in my home market, but am interested in expanding to other markets and participating in larger syndication deals to generate more cash flow. 

I'm very excited to be part of the Bigger Pockets community and am really looking forward to networking with other investors.    

I enjoy helping others by sharing what's worked from my experiences and also learning from others.  

Regards,

Ben Vandorn

Welcome to Biggerpockets!

You found the place to be! You will find no better place to build a solid platform than bigger pockets. The one thing we all agree up on is that we invest in real estate. Beyond that everyone has a different niche!

We are buy and hold investors who invest in class A properties self-managing from a distance while working full time. Our goal is to build a portfolio or as I say an "empire" of passive income to provide the cash flow needed for early retire in 15 years, wo we do work on furthering our careers. We live very frugally allowing us to live off of one income and save the other. We have further our career and used the W2 income to leverage our real estate portfolio. As my husband is active duty navy and home is "relative" we have gotten very good managing 3k+ miles away on the other side of this big nation :)

I highly recommend you also check out- the blogs, forums and listen to the podcasts.  Make sure you don't miss out on networking is by filling out your signature, profile and pming people with questions.

Look forward to seeing you around! Let me know if I can help! Good luck!!!

Originally posted by @Frankie Woods :

@Ben Vandorn