Beginning fix and flip investor in metro ATLANTA

19 Replies

Hi bigger pockets members!! I'm Andrew Lackey from metro Atlanta, and I am a beginning investor!!! Very excited to be here and connect with like minded people!! I am a graduate of Georgia Southern University(GO EAGLES!), I work in sales full time at the moment, and I am a drilling reservist in the USMC. High speed, low drag. I have a fix and flip, then buy and hold strategy. My goals are to market directly to motivated sellers through different marketing channels, find distressed properties, fix them up, and sell them. The proceeds from these deals will be reinvested into more flips and into rental properties. I am looking to be of service to fellow BP people, and also learn from them. I hope to gain friends and new team members from this forum that are young and hungry like me! -Andrew

Hi Andrew,  Flipping is a extremely difficult deal type.   Too many issues that all must work out nearly perfect for your desired profit to be delivered at the sale closing table.  Even still what was your effective hourly rate?  Flipping and wholesaling is just a job after all.

I suggest you find a local group of expert flippers to go see their projects, ask questions etc.  Face to face networking is key to becoming an expert, reducing risk etc.

I'm in GaREIA, http://gareia.org , they have 2 members only flipping groups, the in town rehabbers and the North side rehabbers.   As well google groups for near real time problem solving and sharing of contractors.  I've saved untold sums just on getting a good contractor refered, or a licensed plumber or electrician who can pull the necessary permits and get you past your occupancy permit inspection...

Good luck, curt

Welcome Andrew!!! I know you will find great use at BP, as there is much information here, and plenty of resources to fulfill your needs! I hope all the best of your endeavors and dreams, happy learning!

Stephanie Dobbs