Newbie from South Texas!

25 Replies

Hi Everybody!, 

I'm Norberto Molina, Jr., everybody calls me Norbert... I'm from Alton, TX...I have no previous experience in real estate, but have been wanting to invest in real estate for a while now... I knew the potential of financial freedom there is in real estate and decided to take the plunge... I'm interested in wholesaling, flipping, and eventually buy and hold for residual income... The main reason I want to invest in real estate is my children, you see, I currently work as a QA/QC Inspector in the refineries in and around Houston,TX...prior to that, Wyoming, Pennsylvania, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Colorado.... I've missed so much of my babies growing up to the point where I can't stand it anymore. So, this year I promised my kids (14,13, and 8 yrs old) that I was making a commitment to them and myself to learn the business, exceed and succeed in real estate...and be home with them... and I am... That's my story.

I took the plunge and upgraded to Pro a few days ago, it was a no brainer for me if I was to get serious about real estate investment. The wealth of information on BP is awesome! The BP community blew me away the way everyone comes together to answer questions, give advice, solutions....everything!!! I'm very proud to be a part of BP and its community. I'm looking forward to networking, experience your experience, friendship, guidance, and knowledge, and of course,...working together...

Have an awesome day!

-Norbert

Welcome to BP, @Norberto Molina . If you've come to learn then there is definitely enough here to keep you busy. Since you upgrade to the BP Pro account, take advantage of some of the calculators you have access to. Run a bunch of houses through there to see how they work and also get a feel of what sort of numbers you need for it to be a deal. And what sort of numbers your buyers will need when you try to wholesale it.