Newb here from Fenton Michigan

18 Replies

hi,

My name is Cory McCarthy and I live in Fenton, MI.  I am just starting my journey and looking for some contacts in the Fenton, MI area that I can help out and learn from in the process.  I own one investment property in Lansing Michigan, but am really interested in the flip market long term.  Since I am new to this and already have a full time job, I am not entirely sure what I can offer in exchange for some education, but I am pretty handy, can do some free work for you or conduct some research for you, or possibly just share some knowledge as I have been in the home improvement retail market for a number of years and know a fair amount about electrical, plumbing and building products as I have been selling those for about 30 years.  I don't plan to become active in the market for probably a year or more as I know I have a lot to learn first, starting with who's who in the local area here.

I would also like to know if there are any meet and greets in the local area that I might be able to attend to start networking with some folks that share a similar interest.  If you think you can help in any way or need some help that I may be able to accomplish for you, please let me know.  Thanks in advance for looking and considering.

Respectfully,

Cory McCarthy

Welcome to BiggerPockets @Cory Mccarthy

You have definitely come to the right place if you are looking to learn more about real estate!

Feel free to reach out to me with any and all questions you might have about BiggerPockets, investing, or using our platform!

hey Cory!

Well you have certainly made an intelligent choice to begin your real estate team.

I have a handful of SFRs in grand blanc, but in the process of selling to move into multi fam. 

Myself and another investor have decided to team up and have an LOI on a 26 unit.

Perhaps the most important thing about me is that I also live in Fenton. We could grab coffee sometime and chat. 

Take care

Chad