New From MOCO Maryland!

22 Replies

I accidentally thread jacked another members post, rookie mistake!!  Let me try again :)

Hello All! I'm new to BP but have been reading quietly on forums and listening to the webinars! I'm fairly new to REI but as it turns out I was an investor with out even knowing it (house hacking)! Now I want to get my feet wet with multifamily investment ASAP! I'm now residing in Bethesda, MD but work in Gaithersburg MD. I'm looking into investing in Hagerstown and Frederick area as my research and from other BP members have suggested allow for good cash flow with lower capital investment.

With that said are there any RE agents or wholesalers you recommend for those markets? Let me know if anyone wants to meet up and chat! Any advice, referrals or comments will be rewarded with beer (if that's allowed on BP)!

Happy Friday ALL! 

Welcome to BP @Sovat C. .  Im right next door to you in Rockville.  I actually own two properties in Frederick and really like the market.  Id be more than willing to help you out buying in Frederick. Hagerstown I will list properties, but I wont do the buy end of a transaction there (it's just too far). 

I think Frederick, as well as MoCo, DC, Fairfax, Arlington, PG etc...are great areas to invest in.  I would not personally invest in Hagerstown as I feel it is too risky of a market...but that being said there are plenty of other people who will invest there.  

Hello

I'm a new investor as well, and currently looking at a few properties out in Hagerstown 

Zip Code 21740

Russell - Can you please tell me why you don't think its a good area to invest in? 

Any insight is greatly appreciated. 

TY

Mike

Originally posted by @Michael A Rytina :

Hello

I'm a new investor as well, and currently looking at a few properties out in Hagerstown 

Zip Code 21740

Russell - Can you please tell me why you don't think its a good area to invest in? 

Any insight is greatly appreciated. 

TY

Mike