New Real Estate Investor located in Northern NJ

12 Replies

Hello BP,

I'm new to Real Estate Investing but I am aggressively doing research to purchase my first ever property as soon as possible in the Northern / Central / South New Jersey area. 

I overcame BP by subscribing to the podcasts and have been listening to them over a month now. What really got me thinking about real estate investing is when my sister, who is moving to South Jersey for school, was searching for condos to rent. I do realize however that some real estate investors don't really like condos. 

I'm taking advice / suggestions! Lets chat if you do business in the NJ area! I would like to get more involved with new and seasoned investors in my area!

Thank you!

Hi Shivam,

I'm a flipper and wholesaler located in Northern NJ and flip/wholesale throughout New Jersey.  I'm always open to chatting about real estate.  Feel free to reach out to me if you want to chat.

Gary

welcome!  I'm buying distressed foreclosures in north nj, fixing and renting, with an occasional flip. I really love that brrrr model. Happy to help if I can.

Good luck!

Adam

Thanks guys for the warm welcome:

@Adam Anderson My biggest worry was about the costs of purchasing a property and then fixing it up, so I was mainly focusing on properties that were in good shape, so I can turn it around as soon as possible and starting renting it out. But I've never heard of the BRRR model until now, so I'm looking into it and see where I can go from there. Thanks!

@Gary Harris  Thanks for reaching out. I saw that you're involved in the NJ area and wanted to know what your experiences was like. What areas in NJ do you suggest that I should start looking in to make my first purchase?

I saw in Voorhees / Stratford there are a lot of affordable housing, mainly condos, that I can make my first purchase in, but I see a lot of debates on whether condos are a good idea or not. Can you weigh on what I should focus on as a beginner?