Diving in to the Sacramento Market

10 Replies

Hello All! 

I'm currently in the process of moving to Sacramento to invest in real estate full time. I hope to be a resident by January, but in the mean time try to visit the city at least once a week. I'm looking to expand my network and build a business around flips as well as buy/hold investments. Here's a bit about me: 

Background: After college I received a commission into the USAF, ultimately flying aboard B-1B bombers. During my career as an officer I participated in three deployments, supporting operations in Afghanistan, Iraq, and Syria, amassing over 1500 combat hours.  Although I appreciated my time in the military, particularly the opportunity to work with so many amazing people, I ultimately decided to separate after 8 years active duty in order to pursue other opportunities. 

Real Estate Experience:  While stationed in Rapid City SD, I purchased my first duplex in 2012, initially living in one side and renting out the other. I made substantial improvements to the property, including renovated bathrooms, flooring, kitchen, and a new roof. In 2014 I purchased my second duplex, and in 2016 I purchased my third. All three are currently self-managed and cash flow. 

Goals: 

Short-term goal: purchase my first property in the Sacramento Area. Potentially seeking a live in multi-family flip. (Cash Buyer)

Mid-term goal: Develop a business around flipping SFH's.

Long-term goal: Continue to invest in Buy/Hold properties and move into commercial apartments. 

Thanks for reading and I look forward to connecting with you!

Welcome, Currently in Sacramento as well. In order to find those diamonds in the rough, it will take alot of marketing to find the good deals. There is a lot of competition out here, however doesn't mean it wont be possible. Good luck and let me know if you have any questions.