Hello I'm New! Need reviews/advice on RE school.

18 Replies

Hello,

I am excited to be a part of the Bigger Pockets community! I am new to Real Estate. I have read a few books and read a little about Real Estate principles in California. I am now moving to Tennessee and would like to take an online RE course and get my real estate license to become an agent but also invest as I learn more and gain confidence.

I would appreciate any suggestions & reviews on online real estate courses.

Any other expertise or advice is very much appreciated!

Thank you!

Kim

@Kim Sparks , Proschools.com is hands down the best online course for real estate in my opinion. I took their online course and passed my exam the first time no problem. It is a very thorough program and uses repetition to help you memorize all you need to know. You can finish the course in about 3 months if you put your mind to it.

The only other advice I have is to sign up with Keller Williams if  you want to have the best training in the business. They are the #1 real estate company in the world right now. What part of Tennessee are you moving to? I may know someone there that can get you a discount on the online school.

Let me know if you have any other questions about the course or KW.

Sergiu

Hello Sergiu!

I appreciate the advice. I've read good things about Keller Williams. I am in the greater Nashville area. I will definitely check out the on line school you recommend and appreciate the help!

Thanks so much!

Kim

@Robert O'Keefe I took my course online because I heard somewhere that people that took the course online were more likely to pass the first time. I do agree that it is more engaging in person and better networking, but some people learn differently. For example, I learn well through repetition. Others may learn better when it's more interactive.

I have confidence you will pass one way or the other.