Newbie from Dayton, OH/Covington, LA

6 Replies

Hi everyone

My name is Jonathan Robichaud, and I am new to real estate investing. I grew up in Canada and now live with my wife in Dayton, OH. She grew up in the greater New Orleans area, and we therefore still have a lot of family in this area. I am a dedicated and passionate mechanical engineer. I love what I do for a living.

Now why real estate investing? I see a lot of potential in real estate investing. My goal is to create some passive income for myself, my love ones, and whoever partners with me on real estate ventures. I think I have what it takes to make it work.

Please feel to reach out to me. I am actively looking into getting my first investment property in Covington/Mandeville, LA. I want to hear your advice and recommendations.

Hi Jonathan. Welcome to BP. If you haven't already found it, my husband and I host a networking meetup in Fairborn on the second of Monday each month (so, 2 days from now). Lots of energy in the room with 70+ investors of all experience levels. No speakers, no agenda - just networking. It's posted on here in the local forum for Dayton, or PM me and I can shoot over the details.

Welcome to the new world of investing. Like @Christina Carey said, you should definitely come out Monday night. It’s a good time and a great place to get connected and do deals. I’ll be there so if you want to talk shop over an adult beverage find me and introduce yourself 

Awesome. I look forward to seeing u there... I’ll be the guy in the hat (it’s a standing joke at the meetings - you’ll understand if you show up lol)

Hey Jonathan, 

Welcome to BP. I am born in raised in the New Orleans Metro area and would love to help out with your search in the Covington/Mandeville area. I am actively looking as well and have some great realtor connections there. I sent you a connection request, and feel free to message me with any questions. 

Thanks 

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!