New Member/New Investor From CT in CA

15 Replies

Hello everyone!

I am a New Investor from CT living in Los Angeles California. I am looking to learn as much as possible and assemble a team so that I can invest out of state in the Connecticut market by the end of this year.

Some background on me: I am 25 and currently operate a Social Media Management company where I build my client's Social Media accounts. I also teach classes, do consultations, and other things related to Social Media. I am looking to invest in real estate to build a healthy flow of additional income. I have enough for a down-payment or 2 for potential properties and have a partial team ready.

In Connecticut before I moved to CA I was a plumber for my step-father who ran a plumbing company of his own, So I have a full team of contractors that I could use for any work my properties needed. Since I will be investing out of state I still need to find a great Realtor and Property Management Company. I am very familiar with the Milford, New Haven, West Haven, Orange, Ansonia, and Shelton areas, and would prefer to invest here if possible, but I am not locked in to them by any means if a great deal is elsewhere.

I would love to connect with others on here whoa re familiar with those areas as well, have invested in the areas, can shed insight, and if needed I can provide insight to the Social Media world. Happy to have a mutually beneficial relationship!

Thank you!

Welcome to BP! Have fun building your out of state team! I'm currently in process doing the same in Indianapolis, IN and Kenosha, WI so any tips you come across I'd love to hear them.

Welcome to the forums. As a CT based investor what are you looking for? Single family, apartment, small multi, commercial? You might want to try to come back and network at a couple of the local meet ups to figure out what and who you want to work with.
Originally posted by @William Collins :