Newbie located in Sunnyvale, CA

19 Replies

Greetings,

I'm Dwayne Dilbeck. I just converted my IRA to an IRA LLC, thus allowing me to invest in real estate. I am looking to invest out of state. I am currently researching options. I am leaning toward turnkey in Mi, Oh, or In. My planned strategy is rehab and hold.

I am studying for the California Real Estate Sales License. I am also a Notary Public.

If there are any Bay Area RE clubs, I would love to hear about them.

During office hours I am a hardware/software engineer working for an Inteligent Building company.

Welcome to biggerpockets and real estate investing dwayne. I live in san mateo and started 8 momths ago. Currently i hold 5 rentals out of state. Biggerpockets is such a wonderful platform to learn. We do run a meetup every other week in fremont. If you d like to attend and meet like minded people , feel free to Mail me or pm me, would love to share more details. All the best for your nee journey in to investing.

Originally posted by @Dwayne Dilbeck :

Greetings,

I'm Dwayne Dilbeck. I just converted my IRA to an IRA LLC, thus allowing me to invest in real estate. I am looking to invest out of state. I am currently researching options. I am leaning toward turnkey in Mi, Oh, or In. My planned strategy is rehab and hold.

I am studying for the California Real Estate Sales License. I am also a Notary Public.

During office hours I am a hardware/software engineer working for an Inteligent Building company.

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you! 

Hi Dwayne,

Welcome to BP! I am also in Sunnyvale and a newbie. If you'd like to connect feel free to DM me. I can also point you to some Meet Ups that I attend. Best of luck to you!