NEW TO BIGGER POCKETS FROM MARTINSBURG WV!

4 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets Community! I joined a few weeks ago and have been busy figuring out how things work within the BP community. I figured it was time to tell everyone who I am, and what the heck I am doing here! 

I am a native of and still live in the Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia. I work full time as a Realtor with Long & Foster Real Estate and am licensed in WV, VA, and MD. I have been a Realtor for the past 10 years. Before Real Estate sales I was in construction. My father was a general contractor and I worked for him and eventually was his business partner. I have built new homes, modular homes, multi family, commercial, flipped properties, and lots more in my construction career. I have been involved with real estate between construction and sales my entire life.

I have always had a passion for real estate, since I was a kid. It was one of my fathers passions also, and he always stressed that it was the best way to build wealth and security. Having a strong belief that you constantly have to learn I spend my free time reading, listening to podcasts and every other way that I can take in information. I found myself  listening to lots of different podcasts about real estate investing. In every podcast that I listened to I would hear them bring up bigger pockets. I had no clue what it was, but eventually I thought it would be a good idea to search and find it. Within minutes of finding the website and quickly looking around, reading a few posts and looking at everything the site had to offer, I called my wife over and said "Babe this is exactly what I have been looking for!" Her response was "Did you just have me walk over here to look at more of your silly real estate stuff" I guess I should mention that she doesn't have quite as much passion for real estate as I do!