From NASA Cyber Engineer to Investor - Huntsville

16 Replies

Hello BP Nation! My name is Kevin Cedeño. I live in the Huntsville, AL area, originally from South Florida. I’m new to Real Estate investments, although not new to home ownership.

I am a Cybersecurity and Risk Management engineer by trade. Among others things, I have worked at NASA and currently consult for Missile Defense and DoD industrial base.

I’d like to invest in the local community since I know it’s a pretty awesome place to live, work and play. I’m building a team and systems in place for long-term investments in the North Alabama area, and potentially in select places in central and west Florida (I still have long term interests there).

Short term, I will be concentrating on rental properties, and eventually would like to expand into commercial spaces.

I’m definitely open to networking and collaborating.

@Kevin Cedeno

Welcome to BP!  

My partners and I are active in the area and I'd be happy to connect and assist with any questions you may have.

There is a wealth of knowledge available via the search function above as well.

Happy connecting,

Kiley

@Kevin Cedeno , greetings and welcome aboard.  I'm here in Huntsville as well.  You said "Missile Defense"....I'm assuming you're at MDA?  I work on the foreign military sales side of the house over at USASAC.

What avenue of investing are you in/considering?

Hey @Shawn Costley , yes Sir, I'm at MDA. Is my understanding you guys at USASAC bring in the $$$. Is that right?

I'm concentrating on building a healthy local portfolio buying, fixing and holding long-term.  Eventually, I'd like to expand into the Tampa and Orlando areas.

Originally posted by @Shawn Costley :

@Kevin Cedeno , greetings and welcome aboard.  I'm here in Huntsville as well.  You said "Missile Defense"....I'm assuming you're at MDA?  I work on the foreign military sales side of the house over at USASAC.

What avenue of investing are you in/considering?