User Stats

Votes
Anthony Bates
Votes |
Scared Vulnerable and desperately needing life changing finances

Anthony Bates
Posted Sep 7 2019, 16:49

Hi Everyone,

I found this  place through a youtube video of another channel from reading the comments and one of the comments mentions BiggerPockets.  So I did the google search and here I am.

About me, I use to do what I though was pretty good for my self at the age of 35 I was a commercial truck driver Hauling cars around the western states mostly here in California.  I made on average about $60k per year.  It was the best money I had made my entire life with out a college education.  That all came to an end after a severe motor cycle accident almost took my life and left me disabled from then on.  I have been on SSDI since and barely getting by.  I purchased my home I live in now with my mother.  I convinced her to purchase a home with me in 2011 when the housing prices were at about the lowest in my area.  My brother was living with me before I purchased my home as he did not have a job and had recently moved back out here from Texas and needed a place to stay.  After purchasing the home with my mom my brother finally was able to get a job in his trade as a CNC Machinist.