Got an investing story? I’d love to hear it!

7 Replies

I’d love to hear about one of your investments from start to finish in 30 minutes. 

YOU are the interviewee :) My name is Collin Milone and I'm a novice investor. I've spent the past four months reading about the basics of real estate investing, particularly the BRRRR strategy. One thing I've learned is the importance of listening. The BP podcast is great, but I don't want to hear about another "0 to 100" epic tale; instead, I'd love to hear how you added one property to your portfolio. If this sounds like something you'd be willing to do, please let me know!

@Collin Milone - it's a great way to learn. Others have had similar requests so we actually started doing these types of interviews with investors here in Chicago and transcribing them into stories. Each story focuses on a deal laced with hiccups the investor was forced to overcome (not the perfect BRRRR or flip where you made $XX)

Shoot me a DM and I'll send you the link. 

Originally posted by @Collin Milone :

I’d love to hear about one of your investments from start to finish in 30 minutes. 

YOU are the interviewee :) My name is Collin Milone and I'm a novice investor. I've spent the past four months reading about the basics of real estate investing, particularly the BRRRR strategy. One thing I've learned is the importance of listening. The BP podcast is great, but I don't want to hear about another "0 to 100" epic tale; instead, I'd love to hear how you added one property to your portfolio. If this sounds like something you'd be willing to do, please let me know!