Votes
Jeremy Staker
  • Hudson, IA
Votes |
Newbie investor in Cedar Falls, Waterloo, Waverly

Jeremy Staker
  • Hudson, IA
Posted Nov 1 2017, 09:02

I am a newbie investor in the Waterloo, CedarFalls, Waverly areas. Is there anyone investing in those areas on this forum?

User Stats

Votes
Chase Keller
  • CCIM
  • Des Moines, IA
Votes |
  • CCIM
  • Des Moines, IA
Replied Nov 1 2017, 09:26

Hey @Jeremy Staker,

Welcome to BP!

I am investing in the area. What are you working on right now?

Let me know if there’s anything I can do for you. 

User Stats

Votes
Jeremy Staker
  • Hudson, IA
Votes |
  • Hudson, IA
Replied Nov 1 2017, 09:41

I am very much a newbie in real estate investing.  I have been doing my home work and I have started looking for properties for flipping or rental.  I have been using the BP calculators to evaluate some properties.  What are your thoughts on rental saturation in the Waterloo, CedarFalls area?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
John Koontz
  • Cedar Falls, IA
Votes |
  • Cedar Falls, IA
Replied Nov 1 2017, 09:41

Welcome, @Jeremy Staker

I'm just getting started as well. I'm pretty familiar with Waterloo especially, so let me know if you have any questions. 

User Stats

Votes
John Koontz
  • Cedar Falls, IA
Votes |
  • Cedar Falls, IA
Replied Nov 1 2017, 09:55