Rehabbing & House Flipping

User Stats

Votes
Austin Liebman
Votes |
Bank Foreclosures PSA

Austin Liebman
Posted Mar 7 2024, 10:45

Hello, I am purchasing 3 properties on one parcel that a bank foreclosed on: 2x SF homes and 1x duplex. We agreed on a great price for the area. However, the broker sent me a PSA used by the bank, and there are a lot of clauses that I am not used to seeing. Since this is a bank-foreclosed property, they are unwilling to negotiate on any terms of the PSA.

For example, the bank can terminate the contract at any time, for any reason, up to closing. I do not want to spend money on DD, only for the seller to back out right before closing.. This is my first time purchasing a foreclosure directly from a bank. Is this a normal clause in a bank foreclosed sale? Has anyone else experienced issues when purchasing properties after foreclosure? 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

User Stats

Votes
Chris Seveney
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Votes |
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Replied Mar 8 2024, 20:14
Quote from @Austin Liebman:

Hello, I am purchasing 3 properties on one parcel that a bank foreclosed on: 2x SF homes and 1x duplex. We agreed on a great price for the area. However, the broker sent me a PSA used by the bank, and there are a lot of clauses that I am not used to seeing. Since this is a bank-foreclosed property, they are unwilling to negotiate on any terms of the PSA.

For example, the bank can terminate the contract at any time, for any reason, up to closing. I do not want to spend money on DD, only for the seller to back out right before closing.. This is my first time purchasing a foreclosure directly from a bank. Is this a normal clause in a bank foreclosed sale? Has anyone else experienced issues when purchasing properties after foreclosure? 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!!