New investor to the Cleveland Ohio area

19 Replies

I am new to investing in RE and trying to get my portfolio off the ground by starting in the Cleveland market.  I am out of state, and my local area (in Boston) creates a much larger barrier to entry, so I have been researching areas of the country that might enable me to start to build my portfolio sooner.  I am zeroing in on the Cleveland metro area because from what I can tell, there is great potential in seemingly reasonable property prices as well as attractive rents.  I was wondering if anyone has recommendations for resources in the area to assist in finding turnkey properties?  I have found what appears to be attractive numbers in areas like Cleveland Heights, but I would love to pick the brain of a local with some experience.  Thanks in advance for any insight.

Rob

Cleveland Heights is a great and upcoming area, but the issue with any of the Heights areas on the East Side are property taxes. As long as the numbers work for you, then its not a big deal, but just be aware that taxes can range from $300-$750 a month in your budget in some areas. 

Feel free to hit me up in PM for more info. 

Rob,

We are concentrated in Tremont and Detroit Shoreway areas.  Amazon is going to Euclid.  may be a good place to pick up properties.  PM for more info

Originally posted by @Rob DeLaurentis :