Looking to team up or for mentorship

22 Replies | Dallas, Texas

I am looking to team up with someone in the DFW area who has experience in flipping, whole sale, or rentals. I am willing to help with any work necessary just to LEARN. No money, just knowledge and experience. I've bought two plots of land in West Texas, one as a tax resale and another as a bid at the city hall. I'm a high school teacher so I've got plenty of time during the summer!

I need to step up and learn so that I can take the next steps to invest on my own. Again, I'm just seeking to learn and am willing to trade work on properties to gain knowledge. 

Hello Will!

I hope you are able to find someone in the DFW area to help you out. Where in West Texas are your plots located? Are you thinking of acquiring some more later on?

Best of luck with your search and your projects.

Take care.

@Robin Dassy

Hi, thanks for taking the time to reply. I've bought them in San Angelo. They're not too big, one is just over 5,000 sq. ft and the other is 13,125 square feet, but I got them at a low price... I noticed your from Midland. I was teaching out in Odessa back in 2011-2012. Is the oil industry still booming out there? It was insane when I was there!

The oil industry calmed down quite a bit after 2014 when oil was going for $100/barrel then went way down. I’d say it started picking up really fast in late 2016. Now, rents have gone up at least 30%, traffic is awful again. There’s a steady flow of people moving in every month.

It is getting crazy out here. Haha. Did you teach at OC or Permian?

San Angelo is a nice place, prices are more reasonable than up here and they have a very nice college campus. Pretty sweet area to invest. I’ll probably branch out there if prices don’t make sense anymore in Midland/Odessa.