Meetups in Salt Lake City area

29 Replies | Salt Lake City, Utah

Hello all. This is an impressive community -- glad to have found BP. I'd love to join a local meetup sometime -- where can I find more info about meetups outside of the local REIA groups?

Hi @Pace J. . I know there has been an SLC meetup in the past. We are currently updating the search on the site. Check back in a couple of hours and search salt lake city meetup in the upper right corner search bar. 

Promotion
Roofstock
Buy & sell single-family rentals online
Radically accessible real estate investing
Get access to exclusive property listings, proprietary data, and support to build your portfolio.
Learn More

@Pace J. , @Travis Gibson , @Curtis Fergus , Just found this post and thought I would reach out.  I have been organizing a BP Meetup for the last 7 months.  We hold it on the first Thursday of the month in Cottonwood Heights at The Huddle.  If you want more information pm me and I will send you the details.  Hope to meet all of you soon!

Hello all, i'm also new to BP... not sure if you guys met, it will be a great idea, you can count me in.  I relocated to SLC 4 years ago, have 4 doors and trying to get another before the year ends.  I also have a general question, trying to understand what's a good rule of thumb square foot construction cost, people usually say 100 to 120, does that apply here in SLC, also does it includes developing the land? 

Are these meetups still going on. If so, I would like to know when the next one is. Tried looking at the SLC investors association website but it seems like it hasn't been updated since April or so. Anyone know of other investor meetups happening in Salt lake county?

@Kyle Pierce , @Mauricio Mejia , @Matthew Duff , @Amanda Prince , @Curtis Fergus , @Travis Gibson , @Pace J.

There are a ton of meetups you can consider in the SLC and surrounding areas.  I would love to  make a couple of recommendations for you: