Any Investors in Ottawa, ON?

48 Replies

Hey @Rahul Bura and @Jim Pellerin

I see this post is more than a few months old but I figured I would reach out anyways.  I am brand new to real estate investing in Ottawa.  Just wondering how you guys are finding the market and if you had any success in connecting with one another.  Coffees on me if you are interested in getting together to chat.  let me know!

Allen  

Hey guys @Haseeb Awan @Harrison D.

I am helping to organize a Cashflow/Networking event here in Ottawa. Good opportunity to get out and talk/ask about real estate. And just to hang out with some like minded folks with food and drinks. It is coming up on October 4th. Hope you can make it. And feel free to invite others.

It's being organized through Meetup.com.  Here is the link:

https://www.meetup.com/Ottawa-Cashflow-Meetup/even...

Hi, I just joined BP in hopes of getting some information on any seminars and meeting more people in the area that are new to investing. I still haven't bought my first property but have been doing the calculations on those for sale close by that I am interested in and everything is bringing in a low cash flow if any. 

I was wondering if you guys typically buy in Ottawa core, or if you go more towards Kanata or Rockland area. 

@Paige M. - It really depends on what suits your profile. Core is expensive obviously and the more father you go prices usually drop. It is purely personal interest and where you find the deal. But as they always say Location, location location so make sure you buy in a good area specially if its your first property. 

I live in toronto now and have a 2 condos I am renting now. I have a fulltime job and are new to realestate investing.