Flipping houses-where to start

6 Replies

I used to invest in real estate before the market fell apart in the mid-late 2000s and am now looking to come back but doing rehab/flips. Ive seen tons of info and classes etc out there and am looking for advice from those who have been doing this and know the field. I have seen Than Merrills program, Phil P from Freedom Mentor but when I read info on this site about some of them I hear bad things. Im not looking to jump into some expensive sales gimmick. I am looking for sound info without being robbed to get it. Any good books, short courses, websites etc. I am attending the 3 day Than Merrill course and understand I will get hit with a big pitch but heard on this site that I will get alot of info to help me going forward as I am a somewhat newbie since in the past I bought and held/rented out then resold or did 1031 exchanges/owner occ deals. Thank you in advance for your time :)

@Amy Powell Why are you even taking the 3 day course. You already have some experience. You've already located this site which is great. Why not just reach out to other flippers / investors in your area (see if there is a group that meets). Reach out here with specific questions. Find an investor friendly Realtor and start looking. I am a flipper in Colorado and do all of those things - but have never paid for anything except the annual membership for my REIN group and as a Pro member here...

you for sure do not need the 3 day, but you can go and will learn a few things,please do not pay for anymore courses,just get out and learn your market

Good luck @Amy Powell