Software Tools for Real Estate Investing

14 Replies

Hello Real Estate Professionals.

I am a software engineer w/10+ years experience and I am interested in developing software to help real estate professionals/investors make their lives easier.

What software tools would you like to have?

Do you want software to analyze potential deals?

Let's Connect!

Almost every guru in the last 5 years has offered his  awesome amazing no work deal analyzer software, clearly a $5,967 value. So either that means tons of people want this, or there is an ocean of dead analyzer software already.

Personally i don't feel a need for a deal analyzer I can make my own spreadsheets. What i need is more traffic. Got anything that will drive people to my website or give me the phone  numbers to motivated sellers who don't have a realtor contract? Or a way to type in an address and get the home owners social media account, email and phone number? 

Cheers. 

I've got software development chops, so if you have ideas, I can make it happen.

As you were previously a game designer, I'm sure you are very thorough, but here are my thoughts.

If you have a lot of buyers with cash, you might want to look into marketing targeted at banks. I've read about a couple people who have done this and the banks will send them all of their new properties first, before even listing them.

Also, maybe if you think more about who these motivated sellers are.   Money from the sale may not be their first priority.  They are not going to fill out a form if they see you as a hungry shark looking to devour their house full of memories.  You are going to match them with buyers/investors who share their values and will treat their property with dignity and respect(whether that is true or not).  Testimonials from other sellers you have worked with would probably be invaluable in establishing trust and getting clicks.