Hide public info from county website

16 Replies

Hi everyone, I am an investor in the Williamson county, TX area. As you know, information is publicly searchable on how many properties one owns. I do not have an LLC, so I buy properties in my name. Since I also have a Full time job, I would not like colleagues and acquaintances to be able to see how many properties I own and what is their value. Especially during property tax season, I do get a lot of taunts and questions. I have been able to remove personal information from the county appraisal district website but have not been able to get the tax assessor website to do so. They only do that for law enforcement, judiciary and victims etc. Any advice on how I can hide/mask my personal information? Thank you

Hi @Yuvaraj Vimawala !  Sorry to hear about your situation! 

I'm not an entity expert by any means, but perhaps you answered your own question? I think you can create a Nevada or Delaware LLC and hide your actual name and put the homes under that LLC. You will have to pay the LLC fee as well as pay for 'representation' in whichever state you choose, but if it's important enough for you, perhaps it's worth the price?

Once again, not an expert on this subject by any means, so take what I'm saying with a grain of salt!  I wish the best of luck on you endeavors however!

Cheers!

Thanks @Jon Crosby . I have definitely considered that, but I do have mortgages on almost all my properties and I have heard/read online that lenders shall not allow moving the ownership to an LLC. I am not opposed to spending for an LLC if it can solve my privacy problem. 

@Yuvaraj Vimawala