We got ourselvs a local forum in NEPA!

22 Replies

Hey everyone, Mindy was kind enough to create a local forum for the Wilkes Barre Scranton area.  This was it will be easier for us to post and see what on the local level people are hopefully working together to help everyone in the area!

Chirs

@Christopher Madden

Very cool! Thanks for working on this!

Disclaimer: While I’m an attorney licensed to practice in PA, I’m not your attorney. What I wrote above does not create an attorney/client relationship between us. I wrote the above for informational purposes. Do not rely on it for legal advice. Always consult with your attorney before you rely on the above information.

If you would be so kind as to help me spread the word with you contacts around NEPA so people are aware and will start using it we could grow the forum into a great resource for people of the area.

This is very exciting. The NEPA market has some very unique opportunities if you are careful in analyzing your properties. The only thing that would make this market better would be lower RE taxes. @Amy Engelhard congrats on your first multi! @Christopher Madden did you get in touch with Mindy for us to get the forum? If so, thank you! We still need to meet sometime soon. 

@Christopher Madden here you go!! :

The property is in Dunmore. Purchased off the MLS for $125,500.

3 units stacked on top of each other with identical floor plans: 3 bed / 1 bath 1300 sq ft each.  

Built ~1930

Current rents are $575 +$100 (garage) , $625, & $625.  ( this is very LOW )   But I'm stuck with them until March 2019.

Taxes ~$2200 / yr 

Insurance: $98 / mo

Tenants pay Electric, Owner pays all others - gas (steam) heat, water, sewer, landscaping, snow removal

I can easily raise these to 800+ in their current condition.  Even higher if I want to sink some capital into some kitchen upgrades.