• Flipper/Rehabber
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
Philadelphia Networking

Reggie Bullock
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Philadelphia, PA
Posted Aug 27 2013, 15:29

Are there any networking opportunities in Philadelphia? I'm new to flipping and am looking for a mentor.

User Stats

Votes
Fred Ramos
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Replied Sep 17 2013, 09:52

Philadelphia has a ton of opportunities for networking...

Simply google real estate investing clubs in philadelphia and you'll get some of the most known.. Also look for investing clubs on meetup.com and you'll find the rest..

What areas are you looking into buying for flips?

User Stats

Votes
Shariyf Grevious
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Replied Sep 22 2013, 08:43

@Fred Ramos I also am a newbie in Philadelphia I would love to network with you!

Which clubs/meetings do you attend?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Chris Rosenberg
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
Replied Sep 22 2013, 08:59

Is anyone attending this or has been to a similar one before? Productive or a waste of time? http://www.meetup.com/Philadelphia-Real-Estate-Investors-Association/events/138764712/

User Stats

Votes
John Fossetti
  • Investor
  • Pembroke, MA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Pembroke, MA
Replied Sep 22 2013, 11:41

Here is a link to other Meetups around Philadelphia area.

http://real-estate-investing-clubs.meetup.com/cities/us/pa/philadelphia/

I have not personally been to the Philadelphia ones but I have been to many REIA"s / Meetups and they are not a waste of time just for the networking alone.

Account Closed
  • Rehabber
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
  • Rehabber