First Investor Letter, What do you think?

11 Replies

Hey All,

I'd love to hear your thoughts and feedback on this property and investor letter I'm sending out.  It's a bit nerve-racking, but I know it's a good deal, and I feel like the terms are fair and that I've built in a good margin of safety.

Alright, let me have it!

Thanks all!

Hello Andrew,

I'm new to BP but I figure I would still try and give you some feedback based on what stood out for me while reading this.

I like how you presented the property and the format you used. It will definitely stand out and will motivate people to at the very least look at it and not cast it aside.  I like your plan and how you are thinking of carrying it out, but I feel that the exit strategy is lacking a bit (for the investor). You stated that even if the property is vacant for several months they "will still get pay".  I think it would be a good idea to elaborate on that a bit more. How will they get pay if you can't get a tenant to meet the refinancing requirements? That's something that an investor would probably want to know.

Best of luck on this deal!

Hi @Andrew Davis  ,

I love the creativity and thoroughness of this letter! It does a great job of showing off all the hard work you've put into finding this deal. I may even draw inspiration from some parts for myself!

What prompted you to create such a letter? Are you targeting investors with whom you have no relationship? While I love the layout, something in me wonders if investors wouldn't rather just see the numbers and the terms in a more 'boring' format. Your approach here seems pretty similar to sending out resumes - and it's a great strategy for the right audience.

Great job. It got my attention!

Originally posted by @Jeremy Shinall: