Spokane, Washington Newbie

16 Replies

Hello all!

Before the Holiday's I came across BP and made my introduction but I have been gone for a month and a half and am now ready to jump back into REI. I would love to meet with any investors that would be willing to share their knowledge and advice about investing in the Spokane area, specifically BRRRR investing. I'm really focused on this strategy and am curious if anyone in the area has done it, the steps they took to make it happen, and how the process turned out. I'm a complete newbie to REI other than spending hours reading through BP forums and blogs, any information/knowledge that I can gain from others would be AWESOME!

Thanks!

Bo, 

Welcome man! That is awesome, you are a pro golfer and now looking to build financial freedom through RE investing? 

I have been wholesaling  in the Spokane area for almost a year now. I get to meet a lot of investors that are both successful and unsuccessful.  I heard this from a bigger player in our town about the current market and investors "Finding deals through realtors was how I bought 90% of my deals 18 months ago, but , in general, these days it isn't something I'm spending any time on because it's hard to make money competing against "investors" who ...frankly, don't care about or know how to, make money."

Nonetheless, there are still deals to be had. People die consistently, get divorced, Landlords evict there tenants, people get divorced, foreclosures happen, etc.  I would just be more careful. Some of the best deals you will do are the ones you won't.  That is where you can be benefited by a good wholsaler, or do the deal finding, house hunting yourself.  As long as you have everything lined up: Your financing, contractor, refinancing plan, reserves, and you know how to analyze the deal then go for it.  

If you need a list of Private money lenders, a conventional lender, contractors, wholesalers PM Me i can provide you with some local guys.