Votes
Justin Larpenteur
  • Frisco, TX
Votes |
Marketing

Justin Larpenteur
  • Frisco, TX
Posted Sep 7 2015, 16:59
So I listened to the @Michael Quarles podcast on marketing and i figured I can do about $200 in marketing a month based on my current salary. I, like most, have more knowledge on wholesaling than on buy and hold deals. I have little experience with rehabbing. That may be irrelevant but I just wanted to disclose it. What would be a solid way to determine what two marketing strategies to use? I want to use two as a split test to determine what works better for me.

User Stats

Votes
Justin Larpenteur
  • Frisco, TX
Votes |
  • Frisco, TX
Replied Sep 7 2015, 17:28

@Nick Britton thanks so much! I always knew network marketing was awesome. If you were moving to an entirely new place and you wanted people to know you were a real estate investor looking for a set type of people and situations, how would you use FB and Twitter to reach out? I know there are plenty of pages directly affiliated with certain cities so that's what instantly came to mind. 

User Stats

Votes
Michael Quarles#1 Marketing Your Property Contributor
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Bakersfield, CA
Votes |
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Bakersfield, CA
Replied Sep 7 2015, 18:08

@Justin Larpenteur

At two hundred a month buy a set of five polo shirts that are embroidered with the phrase I BUY HOUSES buy 1000 business cards and start passing them out to everyone.   

You don't have enough to market traditionally 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Justin Larpenteur
  • Frisco, TX
Votes |
  • Frisco, TX
Replied Sep 7 2015, 19:12
Originally posted by @Michael Quarles:

@Justin Larpenteur