Skip to content
Marketing Your Property

User Stats

Votes
Dane Hamilton
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
Deal Marketing in Orlando? What actually works?

Dane Hamilton
  • Orlando, FL
Posted Sep 13 2018, 10:29
EXPERIENCED INVESTORS IN ORLANDO, FLORIDA: How have you guys been finding your deals? I‘ve read all the books, I’ve read all the blogs... I’m tired of the theory! What has ACTUALLY been working in Orlando? Listsource? Is direct mail really dead? Is there anything good on the MLS anymore? Unconventional media? Tell me about your projects! I’d love to hear the wisdom of experienced investors! I’m new to the game and striving to put an effective marketing strategy together. Thank you in advance!

User Stats

Votes
David Wright
  • Lender
  • USA
Votes |
  • Lender
  • USA
Replied Sep 13 2018, 12:06

OK Dane, my advice is to  first determine your monthly budget for marketing and make sure it is long term focused. The key is consistency in marketing regardless of the strategy.

From the investors I work with auctions have been working, consistent direct mail campaigns, and driving for dollars.  

But it's really not the strategy, it is the consistency in the strategy and if you have the money to maintain the correct marketing course to get the motivated sellers.

I hope this helps.

User Stats

Votes
Dane Hamilton
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
  • Orlando, FL
Replied Sep 13 2018, 12:15

@David Wright thanks for your reply! There’s a lot of good stuff in there.

Auctions seem pretty daunting for a new investor... so I’m thinking that might not be the best place for me right now.

I’ve heard similar things about direct mail. The big question then is where does the list come from, and how big should be scope be? I could be wrong, but targeted marketing seems to be much more cost-effective. Driving for dollars is an excellent way to build a direct mail list. Do you know of other lists have proven to be consistently productive?