Vancouver and Victoria British Columbia Intoductions

41 Replies

Wanted to start a thread to introduce local BP members with each other... So if you are from the lower mainland or Vancouver Island day hi, intoduce yourself and maybe mention who you hope to meet through BP....

Hi Kris,

I have just recently joined BP and it has quickly become a favorite resource of mine. My wife and I live in Vancouver, but we recently bought a duplex in Courtenay BC as a rental property. Although we love Vancouver, I was having no luck making the numbers work in Vancouver for a small multi family. Our goal is to buy another home in Courtenay/Comox with a suite that needs some work in the next year and actually move over there.

My goal with BP is to meet other investors who might be interested in partnering on a small multi family or participating by helping to finance a purchase. I am also a real estate agent that would love to help other BP investors with questions about local properties.

Thanks for starting a local thread.

Justin

Hi Kris,

Thanks for starting this thread.  There are quite a few BP members from Vancouver Island. There is a very active meet-up group in Victoria that meets monthly. @Randy Molland is a contact. 

I am a property & strata manager in Victoria. 

@Justin Crawford that’s awesome.  Sari and I have though about Courtney as well. I grew up on the North Island, so I’m pretty familiar with the area.  We should keep in touch, I can see is being interested in partnering as early as this summer on a multi-family up there.  Would likely be looking for a 6-12 door unit if we were going up there.  But you never know, if it makes sense we may be interested in something smaller too.  

If you have any interest in my neck of the woods let me know.

Kris