New Wholesaler here! Question about ARV

14 Replies

Hello everyone!

I am a licensed Realtor here in Richmond, VA and have been trying to understand the ART of wholesaling. I do have a question regarding the price I (the wholesaler) negotiate with the seller. What is the ARV (percentage) that I should look to get the property at, so that I may turn around and assign that contract to an investor?

I also read somewhere on BP that wholesalers are negotiating properties at 70% ARV (minus repairs, etc), but I was under the impression that the 70% ARV figure was for investors? I thought the wholesalers ideally should stick to the 50-60% ARV? (or any other ARV suggestions for the wholesaler would be greatly welcome)

I would greatly appreciate it if someone could help clarify the purchase ARV percentage for the wholesaler.

Thank you sincerely,

When wholesaling I use 70% ARV minus repairs minus my wholesale fee = contract price

That's me in Florida.  I don't know what the rest of the nation is doing :)

Priscilla Z., I Sell Houses 321 | 321‑345‑7747 | http://www.isellhouses321.com

Priscilla,

Thank you for responding.  That really helps.  Do you have a general percentage that you stick to when making an offer to a seller?  How do you determine your wholesale fee?  

I guess I am trying to figure out how should I establish my wholesale fee when factoring in the offer to a seller.

Thanks again!

Priscilla gave you the tried and true method. Shoot for $10k profit and be conservative with your ARV

This post has been removed.

Originally posted by @Priscilla Z.:

When wholesaling I use 70% ARV minus repairs minus my wholesale fee = contract price